All My Friends

All My Friends (LCD Soundsystem)

  • 18 Aug 13:24
  • 4 lists

"All My Friends" is the second single from LCD Soundsystem's second album, Sound of Silver. It was released on May 28, 2007 in the United Kingdom, and reached #41 in the UK singles chart.

B-sides for the single include covers of the song by indie rock band Franz Ferdinand (produced by Erol Alkan) and former Velvet Underground member John Cale.

"All My Friends" was named the #1 Single of 2007 by Pitchfork Media. In 2009, Pitchfork listed the song at #2 of their Top 500 Tracks of the 2000s.

It was selected by Guardian Unlimited readers as the best single of 2007. Time magazine named "All My Friends" one of The 10 Best Songs of 2007, ranking it at #4. Rolling Stone ranked "All My Friends" as the 41st best song of the 2000s.

The 7" (Part One) single was initially announced as including a cover of Joy Division's "No Love Lost", but this was replaced with an edit of "All My Friends" for an unknown reason. At the end of the enhanced section on the CD single, however, there is an advertisement for the other formats of the single and it states one of the B-sides as "No Love Lost". The enhanced section was finalized before the track was switched out.

"No Love Lost" is, however, available as...


No account? Join now here: