Mr. Brightside

Mr. Brightside (The Killers)

  • 18 Aug 14:29
  • 10 lists

"Mr. Brightside" is a song performed by Las Vegas-based rock band The Killers. The song is featured on the group's debut album Hot Fuss and was written by Brandon Flowers and Dave Keuning.

It was named "Song of the Decade" by UK radio stations Absolute Radio and XFM, and in April 2010 revealed that it was the most listened to track since the launch of the online music service, with over 7.66 million plays scrobbled. In October 2010, it was voted at 9 in the Greatest Guitar Riffs of the 21st Century so far by Total Guitar magazine

"Mr. Brightside" was composed by Keuning with lyrics written by Flowers in late 2001. During live shows in 2002 and 2003, the band gave a demo of the song out for free along with a demo of "Under The Gun" and unreleased tracks "Desperate" and "Replaceable." A limited edition CD and 7" vinyl record featuring a later demo of the track was released in the United Kingdom in September 2003 and sold out within one week.

The earliest demo of the song can be found on YouTube, Mark Stoermer and Ronnie Vannucci were not members of the band when this demo was recorded. Bass is played by Dave Keuning and drums by Matt Norcross. a later demo featuring all band...


No account? Join now here: